What is CASE?

CASE, or the Cooperative Association for Special Education is a special education joint agreement comprised of seven school districts located in DuPage County, Illinois.


CASE Board of Directors

The CASE Board of Directors are the Superintendents of each of the member districts.

Dr. Jerry O'Shea Marquardt School District #15
Ms. Victoria Tabbert Queen Bee School District #16
Dr. Paul Gordon Glen Ellyn Public School District #41
Mr. Ted Stec Lombard Elementary School District #44
Dr. David Larson Glenbard Township High School District #87
Dr. Emily Tammaru Community Consolidated School District #89
Dr. William Shields Community Consolidated School District #93



CASE provides services to students that have been identified as disabled including, but not limited to:

  • Developmental Delay
  • Specific Learning Disability
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Speech and/or Language Impaired
  • Emotional Disability
  • Visually Impaired
  • Hearing Impaired
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Physically Impaired
  • Autism
  • Multiple Disabilities